Why Mermaids Sing: A Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery by C. S. Harris

I ordered the first three books in this series because they seemed to be good fun and satisfying mysteries, Well, I’ve made mistakes before. As Siskel and Ebert used to say, I just don’t care about the characters. They just aren’t interested. They are two-dimensional pasteboard characters. They are what you would expect in this genre.

So I had the first three books and I read them. Hours I will never get back. Hours I did not spend on more worthy books. I have finished them, and the series and I can move on. I don’t like to leave a book or a series unfinished, but one must be practical and cut one’s losses.

Good bye, Sebastian, Kat, Tom, and your friends. It’s been real, but it hasn’t been real fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mystery

Leave a Reply

